My first electric guitar

I have just visited http://thepracticepad.co.uk bricks and mortar shop and enjoyed playing several guitars – a Tokai sunburst double bound Tele copy, a Freshman electro acoustic and a Shaftesbury Barney Kessell copy – the actual very first electric guitar I owned and which I ‘swapped’ for a CSL Tele Custom guitar with the shop’s owner back in   the (very) late 70s. The pickups, bridge and pots had been upgraded but the guitar still plays as well as it did when I first owned it.

Below is a photograph of it when I owned it. If I’d had a camera with me, I’d have asked if I could have taken a photograph as it is now.

Ah, nostalgia – it’s a thing of the past!

Photograph of my original Shaftesbury Barney Kessel copy guitar.
Photograph of my original Shaftesbury Barney Kessel copy guitar.
Leave a Reply

