Expressive and beautiful

All opinions below are my own and are just that – opinions!

This morning I was lucky enough to discover one of the most beautiful and moving guitar solos I’ve ever heard. The guitarist was Guthrie Govan (who has to be one of the most skilled guitar players alive today) and the track was Steven Wilson’s “Routine” (see the link below, you’ll find the solo starting at 4.30 into the track. It is a somewhat understated guitar part for Mr Govan but it is so restrained and soulful that it fits the track perfectly. I have to add that I am enjoying Steven Wilson’s output increasingly as I hear more of it.

One thought on “Expressive and beautiful

Leave a Reply

