Retirement (at last)

Today is the first day of my official retirement (from teaching). So far it has consisted of nothing but phone calls to HMRC to sort out tax state pension and national insurance queries. I’m wondering what I should do next. Look for employment? Go self employed? Take a break and sort out the long list of jobs that require doing around the house?

Meanwhile, I’m still deleting school files and shredding school documentation. Looking forward to creating some music. At least I don’t face a 7.45 a.m. to 5.45 p.m. day with added marking when I get home – big smiley πŸ™‚ .

640-480-eagle-flash3dan

 

8 thoughts on “Retirement (at last)

    1. earthbalm

      No… please Andy… anything but gardening!
      I cannot believe how much paperwork you have to fill in to stop working.
      I won’t be able to work on any songs for a week or so but I cannot wait for us to go out and inflict some music on unsuspecting innocent punters.

Leave a Reply

