Pre Production

Finally, after years of false starts and dithering, I’ve begun working on pre-production for the re-mixing, re-recording and new recording of Earth Balm music. I’ve begun with creating Kontakt 5 sound sets for many of the synth and ‘ethnic’ instrument samples I’ve used in the past. This should allow me to change the keys of various songs to better suit my voice or the voice of other (proper) singers. The original music used ‘multi ethnic’ samples of singers and I need to augment these with other vocals. I’ll also be re-using some of my own instrument playing and will need to re-pitch some of these. Others, I’ll simply re-record. I’m topping and tailing samples, removing DC offset and normalising the recordings.

I feel like 2016 is going to be the start of a brand new journey. Please wish me bon voyage, if you will.

Myspace Earth Balm graphic file.

4 thoughts on “Pre Production

  1. Certainly, Bon Voyage, Dale! My musical training was classical, I dabbled briefly with folk, and attempted to teach pop techniques in the classroom, only marginally getting to grips with the technology. I’m therefore in awe of practitioners like you and so send you the very best wishes for success in creativity. And, of course, Season’s Greetings!

  2. Sounds like a lot of work – but rewarding work. ☺

    PS: when i click on your gravitar when you post comments on my blog i get a message that your site no longer exists. Just thought i should tell you.

Leave a Reply

