Kelvin L Smith

I took a trip down to my parents today and discovered a tape cassette of tracks that I had recorded back in 1991 with Kelvin L Smith guitarist and ambient musician. I’ve lost contact with Kelvin even though I live just a few miles from him. Work commitments mean that I am virtually a recluse as far as local musicians and music go. It’s very much like Bill Nelson’s current work with Pink Floyd-like touches. My guitar work is very major / minor pentatonic but it’s a good prelude to the Earth Balm work in many ways. I’ll be archiving it to the Mac shortly (whilst I work on school planning of course).

Leave a Reply

