PMT Professional Music Technology and Mike Podesta

Paid a visit to Cardiff today and discovered that PMT (Professional Music Technology) music stores are opening up a branch in the capital (of Wales). Brilliant! They are a fantastic chain (although I’ve only purchased from Bristol before now) and the presence of 4 musical instrument outlets in Cardiff is bound to bring more musicians to Cardiff.

I later paid a visit to Cranes Music (one of my very favourite stores) and asked the whereabouts of manager Mike Podesta, as I haven’t seen him there for a while. I was told that he’s going to be the manager of PMT. Double fabulous!

I shall continue to be a customer of Cranes and Gamins and PMT. Win! Win! in the musical instrument purchases department.

Continuing to think about the victims of the events in Paris.

Cranes Music Store, Cardiff
Cranes Music Store, Cardiff
Mike Podesta with 81 Ibanez Blazer
Mike Podesta with my 81 Ibanez Blazer
Photograph of PMT music store, Bristol.
Photograph of PMT music store, Bristol.
2 thoughts on “PMT Professional Music Technology and Mike Podesta

    1. It’s fantastic – I’ve owned it since 1982 and Mike Pedestal sold it to me. It’s heavily modified now. You can see how it originally looked on the Born Sinners pages. I’m playing the Yamaha SG1000 much more at the moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

