Iray Reality

I’ve given the Nvidia Iray renderer in Daz studio a good couple of months now and even bought an Nvidia graphics card on the strength of what the render engine offered. However, I have to confess that I love Reality and Luxrender more. Both give great results but i love the latest Reality interface and functionality. As it turns out, the upgraded graphics card has also been a bonus for Reality / LuxRender rendering.

On the music and art front. I’ve been able to get lots done whilst also painting the external woodwork, some family trips out and even some schoolwork! I’ve returned to my old Sony Acid Pro software (with which almost all of the original Earth Balm tracks were created) for sketching out musical ideas. I still have Cubase and Native instruments for actual sequencing.

Leave a Reply

