Fahrenheit 451

Having nearly complete the Dune Trilogy (most of the way through “Children of Dune at the moment) I thought I’d invest in “The Foundation Trilogy” but was too mean to pay the full price at Waterstones. Instead, I managed to find a 2nd hand copy of Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451 for £1.99 in Oxfam. I’m looking forward to reading it as it was one of my favourite books in my teens. I’ll get “TFT” from the public library system and invest in a permanent copy at a later date. Given the current political state of affairs and my hope to retire in the next few years, I think I ought to begin saving in earnest.

Leave a Reply

