Hudson Project Bass

I tried all four Hudson Project active basses in Cranes Cardiff, Wales yesterday and came away with a red one for just £200. I’m ready to free up processor power and avoid a VST bass instrument on the Cubase tracks by recording audio instead. I have to improve my bass playing first!

Simon at Must Have Music in Blackwood, Wales has an original used Cort Curbow (on which the Project bass is modelled) for £249 and I may, in time, invest in that too.

Photograph of Hudson Project Bass guitar in red. Copyright Cranes Music store.
Photograph of Hudson Project Bass guitar in red. Copyright Cranes Music store.
4 thoughts on “Hudson Project Bass

    1. earthbalm

      I very nearly contacted you for some advice Andy. Plays well as far as I can tell but I did notice that it was driving the Marshall bass amp input into distortion in Cranes. I’ll need to turn down the input gain I think. It’ll be a while before I put it into service as I’m still recording keyboard / midi parts.

      1. earthbalm

        Thanks for the advice. This was old stock though. I remember them being £399 when Cranes first had them in stock about four years ago. Rebadged Cort Curbows without the active / passive switch. Almost certainly made in the same factory as the Squires if they’re Chinese.

Leave a Reply

