Bass

Re-recording of bass lines for the Earth Balm tracks is going well – my timing is quite good and I’m finding my way (monophonically) around the keyboard. Steinberg’s VB-1 bass VST instrument is getting a good work out but I will replace it in due course. I’ll no doubt encounter far more problems when I start trying to play melody lines and chords. I’m enjoying the challenge very much.

Addendum: When my keyboard skills fail, there’s always the piano roll. It’s a pity that my original live bass playing was so ‘loose’ (I prefer to call it syncopated).

Sepia Earth Balm graphic.
Sepia Earth Balm graphic.
Leave a Reply

