York in December

I’m travelling to York tomorrow to bring my son home for his Christmas vacation. I’m very much looking forward to visiting the North of England and having the whole family in the house again for a couple of weeks.

Here are a few pictures from the trip:

 

Photograph of the front of Pontefract Travelodge and my half defrosted car.
Photograph of the front of Pontefract Travelodge and my half defrosted car.
Photograph of Heslington, York on a lovely frosty December morning.
Photograph of Heslington, York on a lovely frosty December morning.
Photograph of a genuine Yorkshire crow. This crow seemed set on following me around the Heslington campus.
Photograph of a genuine Yorkshire crow. This crow seemed set on following me around the Heslington campus.
Leave a Reply

