Musical Composition on iPads – Let’s Teach Those Standards!

We’re just at the very beginning of all of this too!

iPad & Technology in Music Ed

Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 7.53.19 PMMusical composition can be so much fun! Especially when you can actually manipulate sound in ways that are interesting to you! What if our students had iPads and a few music apps? What could they come up with?

I think we would be pleasantly surprised at what can be done in the palm of our kids hands! Music that would have taken a studio full of very expensive gear can now be created while on the bus ride home from school, in the cafeteria after eating a sandwich, sitting in the hallway waiting for basketball practice (although I must say that if I had this technology when I was in school, I would NEVER have made it to Basketball practice at all! I would have gotten so engrossed in the possibilities that I would have forgotten what time it was!)

This is a piece I came up with a year…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

