Jeni Cross

And even more apologies for yet another TED talk. This is Jeni Cross talking about Social Norms and the positive effects they can have on educating people and creating change. A message for teaching here, I think! I’ve spent some time wondering what somebody on the stage side has been doing during some of the TED talks I’ve watched. Here… all is revealed, it’s a mind map being created. I may adapt that for some of my lessons or at least give it a try.

Theses definitely one of my favourite TED talks:

Edit: There are some great resources on Jeni Cross’s web space that can easily be adapted to motivate learners. Find her here: http://lamar.colostate.edu/~jecross/about.html

Leave a Reply

