NYMR

Our visit to York was fabulous – the third time we’ve been. We’ll visit again at the end of September when my son moves there to study history. Highlight of the visit this time was the trip to the North Yorkshire Moors Railway. I hate pictures of myself but had to have the  one below taken. I’m standing on the hill above Goathland station with the North Yorkshire Moors in the background.

Photograph of meself on the North Yorkshire Moors.
Photograph of meself on the North Yorkshire Moors.

 

I feel I also have to post a photograph of (part of) the impressive York Minster:

Photograph of York Minster.
Photograph of York Minster.
Leave a Reply

