Francisco Bros D-40

Photograph of Soundhouse Music store Gloucester UK.
Photograph of Soundhouse Music store Gloucester UK.
Photograph of Francisco Bros D-40 guitar.
Photograph of Francisco Bros D-40 guitar.

I paid a visit to Cheltenham and Gloucester yesterday. I was glad to see that Aroundabout Music (in Cheltenham) is still going strong and that the owners are as friendly and helpful as ever – they really do deserve a visit and purchase. Please make time to visit them if you are in Cheltenham, you are guaranteed a warm welcome.

I also visited Soundhouse in Gloucester and was tempted to buy a used Francisco Bros D-40 classical acoustic guitar for a bargain price. I have decided that I will not buy any new guitars in future and that any guitars I do buy will need to be several years old. I’ll post reasons some time in the future. Hopefully though, this will be me finished buying.

I will be selling some of my guitars during the summer. Watch Ebay UK if you are interested. Two of the Blazers guitars, a couple of the Vintage guitars, one of the Tanglewood guitars and the Avalon L325 will probably be put up for auction. There are no issues with any of them other than the fact that they are not getting played and I need the space.

 

Leave a Reply

