GAK

I arrived at the Guitar, Amp and Keyboard store on Saturday at quarter past five and spent a quick ten minutes with a PRS Angelus SE. I did however return the next day and spent a lot longer with the PRS Angelus Cutaway. Wow! A rich full sound as is to be expected from all the reviews I’ve read. Neck profile was too deep for me though. Again, I was left mainly undisturbed although Dan Grace came to have a quick talk about tunings etc. Staff downstairs in the Hi-Tech department were equally helpful, giving suggestions about a control surface for gads on mixing in Cubase – the new Alesis interface looks a great choice!

Now I’ve visited, I’d have no qualms about buying online form them.

Many thanks Dan and apologies for not returning to try the Angelus through an amp – I’d simply run out of time in Brighton.

Photograph of Guitar, Amp and Keyboard store, Brighton.
Photograph of Guitar, Amp and Keyboard store, Brighton.
Leave a Reply

