Adaptatrap

I nearly missed Adaptatrap percussion but happened upon it travelling down under the bridge near the station. Les Sherwood talked Koras with me for a good while, demonstrating their playing, explaining their diatonic tuning and allowing me to get one in my hands.

I love the sound of Kora playing – it’s unlike any other stringed instrument but I now think I need to go beyond Toumani Diabate in my listening diet. I’m certain that it is more likely that I will buy a kora from Les than buy any other instrument at the moment. Oh… He stock lots of flutes, and whistles, tuned and untuned percussion too!

Thanks for an enjoyable and informative time Les!

Photograph of Adaptatrap percussion and ethnic instrument store.
Photograph of Adaptatrap percussion and ethnic instrument store.
Leave a Reply

