Diverse Vinyl

I’ve just returned from Newport, South Wales where I’d paid a visit to Diverse Vinyl. I wanted to find out what modern vinyl records and packaging were like so decided to hunt for something affordable. I looked through all the racks there – hundreds of brand new and some used vinyl. I didn’t know what to get and ended up with an LP I already have on the original vinyl and CD too. The choice may surprise some people who know me – Judas Priest – Stained Class (an album from my “yoof”). It’s still a great album if you like rock or metal (and I did when I first started playing guitar). I’ll not be putting it on a turntable though đŸ™‚

In hindsight, I might have been better off with Jailbreak or Johnny the Fox by Thin Lizzy or Never Turn Your Back on a Friend (£30!!) as (in truth) I wanted to see what the packaging was like.

There doesn’t seem to be a lot of World Fusion Music LPs available.

Now, that’s the project for me!

Edit: After a day of reflection I now know what it should have been – Steve Miller’s “Fly Like an Eagle”.

Leave a Reply

