Russian Blue

Finally, after over 40 years of searching I have found the other book (with “The Hound of Ulster” – see previous post) that made an incredible impact me as an 11 year old. I did a casual search on Ebay for Victor Ambrus and up it popped – “Russian Blue” by Helen Griffiths and Victor Ambrus. Here it is on Amazon. I had looked for “Prussian Blue” and “Persian Blue”. It was an instant purchase and I don’t mind what condition the book is in. I am so looking forward to receiving it and reading it once again after all this time.

Russian Blue by Helen Griffiths front cover. Copyright Hutchinson 1973.
Russian Blue by Helen Griffiths front cover. Copyright Hutchinson 1973.
Leave a Reply

