Earth Balm iBook

Been using Mac OSX Maverick for a week now – I’m sold on it. iBooks on a Mac is fantastic to have, at last I’m now able to preview anything I do on iBooks Author. I’ll be integrating work I’ve done in Daz Studio with the Earth Balm audio and video for the iBook I’m working on. The audio will be based around a set of five World / Ambient crossover compositions I created a few years ago but never released. I’ll be remixing them prior to including them in the project. I’m trying to follow some xCode lessons to make the book more interactive. Thinking also of using Collada exports to add some 3D files to the iBook. This’ll be a good few months in the making and I’ll post progress here. I’ve downloaded a few free books from the iBook store to see what is being done with it. Are there any books that anybody can recommend, free or pay for that use the technology to its full extent – kinda pushing the envelope (or page) as it were?

PS Is anybody reading any of this?

Here’s a test render of a character for the book’s graphics:

Test render of a character for earth Balm iBook.
Test render of a character for the Earth Balm iBook.
2 thoughts on “Earth Balm iBook

Leave a Reply

