Budai

My son and I came across this on a tree stump as we walked alongside the river Severn between Highley and Arley. Whether somebody deliberately placed it there or found it and put it there for the owner who lost it is not known but it was an uplifting discovery none-the-less. My friend says it is Hotei.

Find out more about Hotei or Budai here. We left it there for others to enjoy as we had done.

I recall deliberately leaving bits of artwork I completed for my Arts Education degree around the (rural) locality in south Wales. I wonder what happened to them.

Photograph of Budai on a tree stump near the river Severn (Afon Hafren)
Budai on a tree stump near the river Severn (Afon Hafren)
Leave a Reply

