Blazer BL500

On the strength of selling some gear on Ebay, I bought a third 1981 Ibanez Blazer, a BL500 in Regal Blue. All original and no modifications, this is a beautiful instrument. Phase switch, coil tap switch and fixed bridge with a wonderfully figured maple neck.

Here it is with its two companions (and that’s it for me – no more guitars unless a Shaftesbury Barney Kessel happens my way):

UPDATE: There’s a possibility of a BK on the horizon!

Here are all three of my 81 Blazers in a row (sad aren’t I?) – front and back:

Photograph of my 3 '81 Blazers, all in a row.
3 ’81 Blazers, all in a row.
Photograph of my 3 '81 Blazers, all in a row (backs).
My 3 ’81 Blazers, all in a row (backs).
Leave a Reply

