Folk from and at the Lyceum

Tried to take photographs of events at the Lyceum Folk Club in Newport last night. I didn’t take a guitar with me – I thought I’d do everybody a favour and spare them having to listen to more Martin Simpson arrangements! Plus, my nails broke cutting back the conifers (not an euphemism!). I only have a digital compact and was too far away from the stage to take clear pictures. However here are two I managed when Chris and Brian were sat next to me. If you live close(ish), do yourself a favour and pay a visit. Every Thursday 8.00 p.m. onwards…

Photograph of Brian in Csus2 tuning.
Brian in Csus2 tuning.
Photograph of Chris in DADGAD tuning
Chris in DADGAD tuning.
Leave a Reply

