Llanarth Club Jam

I attended the Jam night at the Llanarth Club, Pontllanfraith on Thursday night. Hadn’t played in a band situation with a drummer and bass player for over eighteen years. Steep re-learning curve is putting it mildly.

I’d forgotten what it’s like to have to stay in time and my lead playing was almost non existent. But I had a ball and actually broke sweat playing for the first time in 18 years.

Got to play some minor 9ths and sus2s though I don’t think anybody noticed. Thanks to Kelvin Smith (centre of picture with the light coloured telecaster)  for the heads up. Thanks to Rachel Parks for permission to post the picture. I’m hiding at the back (second from left) with the Ibanez Blazer, keeping my eye on the snare.

Jamming at the Llanarth Club
Jamming at the Llanarth Club. Copyright Rachel Parks
Leave a Reply

