Shaftesbury Barney Kessel

The first electric guitar I ever owned was a Shaftesbury copy of a Gibson Barney Kessel guitar and what a first guitar to have.

Foolishly, I swapped it for a CSL tele custom copy. 2 years of paper rounds’ pay it cost me (£70) and I wish I still had it.

I bought and then sold two via eBay (one is pictured below) in 2006 – 2007. Time to look again for another I think. Have to sell some old musical gear first though.

Great guitar – lowest action ever but the tuners and pickups were rubbish!

Shaftesbury Barney Kessel copy
Shaftesbury Barney Kessel copy
Leave a Reply

