Lyceum June 6th

Fantastic night at the Lyceum folk Club last night. Why not pay a visit? You are guaranteed a warm welcome. Many, many top notch performers always on the very best of for and a wonderfully varied selection of material. I tried my arrangement of Ashokan farewell (just 4 days old) just a tad too early. I’ve decided to never play “Sammy’s Bar” live again – tried four times now and each time – a disaster. It’s a pity as it is such a great Cyril Tawney song. Thanks to Trevor P for taking some photographs on my cheap and cheerful digital compact for me. I was hoping to send one to Brook  Guitars to show the Tamar in action. Unfortunately, my position relative to Trevor’s meant that the headstock was obscured by a mic.

See below:

Brook Tamar at the Lyceum Folk Club
Brook Tamar at the Lyceum Folk Club. Thanks to Trevor P.
Leave a Reply

